Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

All posts tagged "Economic integration"


Eight ECOWAS countries (Benin, Burkina Faso, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo) jointly use the CFA franc. Establishing a new currency would involve...


African political leaders have been urged to move quickly on the continental free trade area (CFTA) negotiations. Mr. Anthony Nyame-Baafi, Director of Multilateral, Regional...

Africa & World

Over the past two decades, Russia’s efforts to regain its Soviet-era influence in Africa have achieved little success because “times have changed significantly, for...

Copyright © 2020