The Results of The NPP Super Delegates Congress

The National Patriotic Party (NPP) held their special delegates congress today August 31st, to reduce the number of presidential hopefuls from 7 candidates to 5.
The results from the congress which was held in Tamale are in, and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has overwhelmingly won the super delegates congress with a 80.78 percent of votes casts.
Out of 740 ballots cast, Nana Akufo-Addo gathered 598 votes, Alan Kyerematen 59 votes, Addai Nimoh 22 votes, Joe Ghartey 22 votes, Osei Ameyaw 16 votes, Mr. Stephen Asamoah Boateng, 13 votes and Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku 10 votes.
From the results Mr. Stephen Asamoah Boateng, the former Information Minister who had 13 votes and former Trade Minister Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku 10 votes have both been dropped from the October National delegates congress.
The two candidates who have been dropped are both former ministers in the Kufour government.