More Police Transfers

The Inspector General of Police, David Asante Apeatu, has made other changes in the Police Service as some senior police personnel have been transferred to other units of the Service.

This is a continuation of the list of transfers which was released early this week, including Superintendent Cephas Arthur of the public affairs department, who now moves to the East Legon police station as the District Commander.

Others are Supt. Nana S. Adane Ameyaw of Obuasi District who moves to Court in the Ashanti Region, while Supt. Asare Bediako of Chinderi District goes to Effiduase as District Commander.

Supt Peter L. Aidoo of Secondi Regional Headquarters heads for Kwesimintsim District, while Supt. Bright Boafo of Kwabenya District moves to PIPS, National Headquarters.

Supt. Winifred Asare-Nyarko, Staff Officer of the Police Council, moves to Orderly Room as Staff Officer, National Headquarters, and DSP Nicholas Asiamah-Yeboah, National Headquarters, becomes Commanding Officer of Kwabenya District Command.

DSP Evelyn Borbor, National Headquarters, now goes to CID Headquarters as DSP Samuel Kofi Ghampson of Atedeka Zenu District, moves to Agona District.

DSP Ebenezer Benson, Kodie District, is going to Navrongo District, while DSP Sheila Kessien Abayie-Buckman, Deputy Director of PAD, becomes Director, PAD, National Headquarters.

DSP John Atanga, National Headquarters, is now Staff Officer, Police Council, while DSP Alichewu Abdulai Amadu of Navrongo District goes to Obuasi District.

DSP Abdulai Mumuni, in-charge of Kunbungu District, goes to Atadeka Zenu District as ASP Sulemana Sulley Jnr, Salaga District, goes to be Second-in Command, Alpha Swat, Regional Headquarters, Accra.

ASP Edmund Jones Afutu, in-charge of MTTD, Airport District, Ashanti Region, goes will be in-charge of Drobo District as ASP Abeka Buxton Benjamin of Segeh District moves to Adentan Division to take charge of MTTD.

ASP Asante Kwesi Francis, in-charge of Agona District, heads for Kpandai District in the Northern Region, while ASP George Aboagye of Zabzugu District becomes Segeh District Commander.

ASP Agnes Adeline Adjoku, National Headquarters, goes to CID Headquarters and ASP Julius Tetteh, Deputy Western Regional Visibility Unit, moves to Salaga District.

ASP William K. Novist Attor, in-charge of Audit, Koforidua, has been transferred to Audit, Regional Headquarters, while ASP Dennis Boateng , Visibility, Tarkwa, Division, heads for Bekwai Divisional MTTD.

ASP Eugene Adu Danso, in-charge of Operations, Tarkwa Divison, goes to Kodie District, Ashanti Region; ASP William A. Asare of Tumu District, has been sent to Nkwanta District in the Volta Region and ASP Bentil Tetteh Benard, Audit, Brong-Ahafo Region, is moving to Koforidua to be in-charge of Audit.

Join to receive daily email alerts of breaking news in Ghana. is your source for all Ghana News. Get the latest Ghana news, breaking news, sports, politics, entertainment and more about Ghana, Africa and beyond.

Get more stuff like this

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.