Last Batch of Ministers Sworn In

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has sworn in his final batch of 11 ministerial nominees to complete the set of human resource required for the execution of his transformation agenda.

They were Mr. Osei-Kyei Mensah-Bonsu, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Majority Leader; Ms. Catherine Afeku, Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture; Professor George Yaw Gyan-Baffour, Minister of Planning, and; Mr. Isaac Asiamah, Minister of Youth and Sports.

Others were Mr. Ibrahim Awal Mohammed, Minister of Business Development; Ms. Mavis Hawa Koomson; Minister of Special Development Initiatives; Mr. Kofi Dzamesi, Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, and; Ms. Cecilia Dapaah, Minister of Aviation.

The rest were Mr. Abubakar Saddique Boniface, Minister of Inner City and Zongo Development; Ms. Elizabeth Naa Afoley Quaye, Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture. And; Mr. Mustapha Abdul-Hamid, Minister of Information.

Administering the oath of office, allegiance and secrecy, President Akufo-Addo advised the ministers not to use their positions to lord over the people.

Rather, he said, the people had been magnanimous in entrusting the reins of government into their hands.

He urged them to be guided by the principles of humility and service in all their endeavours.

Professor Gyan-Baffour, who spoke on behalf of his colleagues, said they were delighted by the opportunity given to them by the president to serve the good people of Ghana.

He pledged that they would do their best to help migrate the country to a level of economic comfort.

Join to receive daily email alerts of breaking news in Ghana. is your source for all Ghana News. Get the latest Ghana news, breaking news, sports, politics, entertainment and more about Ghana, Africa and beyond.

Get more stuff like this

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.