Akufo-Addo Swears in Oppong Nkrumah, 5 Others

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Friday, 2 November 2018 swore in four ministers and two deputy ministers at the Jubilee House in Accra.
They are Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah; Minister of Gender, Child and Social protection Cynthia Morrison; Minister of the Upper East Region, Ambassador Paulina Tangaba Abayage; and Mr Evans Opoku Bobie, Minister of the Brong Ahafo Region.
The others are Mr Martin Oti Gyarko, Deputy Minister of the Brong Ahafo Region and Mr Samuel Nuertey Ayertey, Deputy Minister of the Eastern Region.
This follows their approval by the Appointments Committee of parliament.
Nana Akufo-Addo charged them to work in the best interest of Ghanaians.
Speaking on behalf of the ministers, Mr Oppong Nkrumah expressed appreciation for the honour and confidence reposed in them by the president.
“Mr President, just like you don’t rest, we’ll also not rest. We look forward to assisting you and the entire government deliver on our mandate so that when the time comes for us to give an account to the people of Ghana, we can boldly and clearly tell the people: ‘As we promised, we have delivered’,” he stated.